Programs, Services & Support

From spinal cord injury to lymphedema management, Roger C. Peace Rehabilitation Hospital offers specialty programs and rehabilitation for numerous conditions.

Programs & Services

Support Groups

Aphasia Support Group

Roger C. Peace Rehabilitation Hospital hosts an aphasia support group on the 3rd Wednesday of each month, from 3:30-4:30 pm (times subject to change). Meetings are held in the conference room on the 3rd floor of Roger C. Peace Rehabilitation Hospital. Topics range from research on aphasia to open forums for fellowship and support. Family members and caregivers are welcome to attend and participate. Join us for support, information and fun. For more information, or to be added to our list for monthly reminders, please contact Jenna Durham, Speech-Language Pathologist at (864) 455-2637 or jdurham2@ghs.org

Brain Aneurysm Support Group

The brain aneurysm support group meets the 2nd Tuesday every other month from 5-7 p.m. in the Toomey Conference Center (Room 1) at Greenville Memorial Hospital. Please contact the facilitators, Faye Blaszak, NP (fblaszak@ghs.org; (864) 797-7435) or Dr. Mahmoud Rayes (mrayes@ghs.org) for more information.

Stroke Support Group

Roger C. Peace Rehabilitation Hospital hosts a stroke support group meeting on the 1st Tuesday of each month at 1 p.m. in the 3rd floor conference room of Roger C. Peace Rehabilitation Hospital. A program topic is presented on a subject of interest to stroke survivors and their families. Refreshments and fellowship are offered. The meeting is open to anyone in the community. Join us for support, information and fellowship. For more information on the Stroke Club, please contact Jordan Hamblen at (864) 561-0208 or upstatecvagroup@gmail.com.

Spinal Cord Injury Support Group

The SC Spinal Cord Injury Association (SCSCIA) Greenville Area Breeze group meets the 3rd Thursday of each month at 6 p.m. in the 1st floor Outpatient Therapy Gym at Roger C. Peace Rehabilitation Hospital. For more information , contact Ashely Kinser at akinser@ghs.org or Dennis Koch at (864) 455-3780 or dkoch@ghs.org.

TBI Support Group

The staff of Roger C. Peace Brain Injury and Young Stroke Program is dedicated to the support of the Brain Injury Alliance of South Carolina (BIASC).  The staff has an active role with the Upstate support group by serving on the board of directors, and as the chief organizers of the BIASC’s annual fundraiser, Run For Thought. To learn more about the support group and other BIASC activities, please click here.

RCP Amputee Monthly Support Group

The amputee support group meets the 3rd Thursday of each month from 6-7:30 p.m. in the 1st Floor Inpatient Physical Therapy Gym at Roger C. Peace Rehabilitation Hospital. For more information, contact Kathi Katko, Physical Therapist III at (864) 455-6335 or kkatko@ghs.org

Men using handcycles on the promenade Tel-Aviv Israel. Focus on red biker. No noise reduction used. FOCUS ON MAN IN RED SHIRT

Upstate Community Abilities Network (UCAN)
“Providing people with disabilities the opportunity to enjoy outdoor recreational activities.”

Roger C. Peace Rehabilitation Hospital offers numerous UCAN adaptive sports events throughout the year. Events are open to anyone with a disability, however registration is required. Events include cycling, water skiing, alpine skiing, golf, tennis, sled hockey, basketball, fencing, and sailing.  Please contact Danielle Fitzmorris, dfitzmorris@ghs.org or 864-455-7711 for additional event information or to register to participate. Events can also be found at: facebook.com/RogerCPeace.