Advisory Committee

Steve Valand
VP for Education
Greenville Technical College

Phone: (864) 250-8186
Assistant: Rene Garrick
Phone: (864) 250-8186
Email: rene.garrick@gvltec.edu

Barbara Nickles, MS
Associate Dean, Nursing Specialties and Simulation Project
Greenville Technical College

Phone: (864) 250-8547 | Cell: (864) 346-4288
Assistant: Renee Zorn
Phone: (864) 250-8216
Email: renee.zorn@gvltec.edu

Michael Fisher, AHS, NREMT-P
Department Head, Emergency Medical Technology
Greenville Technical College

Phone: (864) 250-8490
Assistant: Melissa Owens
Phone: (864) 250-8093
Email: melissa.owens@gvltec.edu

Leslie Trant, BSN, RN, MA
Dean, Corporate & Professional Development
Greenville Technical College
Phone: (864) 250-8600
Assistant: Belinda Storay
Phone: (864) 250-8481
Email: belinda.storay@gvltec.edu

George F. Maynard, FAHP
V
P, Philanthropy and Partnership
Greenville Health System
Phone: (864) 454-8310
Assistant: Helen Pruitt
Phone: (864) 454-8315
Email: hpruitt@ghs.org

Jerry Youkey, MD
VP, Medical and Academic Services
Greenville Health System
Phone: (864) 455-7880
Assistant: Lisa Joseph
Phone: (864) 455-7880
Email: ljoseph@ghs.org

Suzanne White, RN, MN
VP, Patient Care Services and CNO
Greenville Health System

Phone: (864) 455-7114
Assistant: Mary Ann Wooten
Phone: (864) 455-7114
Email: mwooten@ghs.org

Douglas Dorman
VP, Human Resources
Greenville Health System

Phone: (864) 455-8940
Assistant: Donna Hastings
Phone: (864) 455-8977
Email: dhastings@ghs.org

James Freeman
Administrator, Academic Services
Greenville Health System
Phone: (864) 455-7883
Assistant: Olivia Lomax
Phone: (864) 455-7883
Email: olomax@ghs.org

Hurschell Mathews
Director, CME and Technology
Greenville Health System

Phone: (864) 455-7814 | Cell: (864) 363-1301
Assistant: Tina Nix
Phone: (864) 455-2200
Email: tnix@ghs.org

Edward Bray, MD
GMEC Chair
Greenville Health System
Phone: (864) 455-7878
Assistant: Sharon Bagwell
Phone: (864) 455-7878
Email: sbagwell@ghs.org

Sue Bethel, MS, RN, CNRN
Director, Nursing Clinical Programs and Research
Greenville Health System

Phone: (864) 455-7007
Assistant: Donna Hamlett
Phone: (864) 455-8473
Email: dhamlett@ghs.org

Terrie Long, MSN, MEd, RN
Director, Department of Education
Greenville Health System
Phone: (864) 455-6113 | Cell: (864) 630-0468
Assistant: Mary Beverly
Phone: (864) 455-6100
Email: mbeverly@ghs.org

Sandra Weber, MD
CME Committee Chair or designee
Greenville Health System
Phone: (864) 996-2907
Assistant: Carla Ochoa
Phone: (864) 455-4186
Email: cochoa@ghs.org

Kristen Hauck, MSN
Patient Safety Coordinator
Greenville Health System

Phone: (864) 455-4639
Assistant: Dianne Dempsey
Phone: (864) 455-7125
Email: ddempsey@ghs.org

Sue Seitz, MSN, RN
Clinical Nurse Specialist for the Operating Room
Greenville Health System
Phone: (864) 455-5561

John Schaefer, MD
Director
Clinical Effectiveness and Patient Safety Center

Phone: (843) 792-8098
Assistant: Catherine Geddings
Phone: (843) 792-8098
Email: geddingc@musc.edu