Clerkship Directors

 FAMILY MEDICINE

 

Jeffrey Swartz, M.D.
Clerkship Director
Family Medicine

Coordinator: Cindy Galloway| Phone: (864) 455-6337
Email: cgalloway@ghs.org

   
 INTERNAL MEDICINE

Joanne Skaggs MD

Joanne Skaggs, M.D.
M-III and M-IV Clerkship Director
Internal Medicine

Coordinator: Luanne Thayer | Phone: (864) 455-4436
Email: lthayer@ghs.org
   
 NEUROLOGY

John McBurney MD

John McBurney, M.D.
Clerkship Director
Neurology

Coordinator: Sara Bouvier  |  Phone: (864) 454-4555
Email: sbouvier@ghs.org

   
 OBSTETRICS AND GYNECOLOGY

John Dacus MD

John Dacus, M.D.
M-III Clerkship Director
Obstetrics & Gynecology

Francis Nuthalapaty

Francis Nuthalapaty, M.D.
M-IV Clerkship Director
Obstetrics & Gynecology

Coordinator: Libby Boerger | Phone: (864) 455-5978
Email: eboerger@ghs.org

   
 PEDIATRICS

Josh Brownlee MD

Josh Brownlee, M.D.
M-III Clerkship Director

Pediatrics

 

April Buchanan, M.D.
M-IV Clerkship Director
Pediatrics

Coordinator: Tempie Kehl  |  GMMC: (864) 455-5251  |  Patewood: (864) 454-2420
Email: tkehl@ghs.org

   
 PSYCHIATRY
Benjamin Griffeth MD

Benjamin Griffeth, M.D.
Clerkship Director
Psychiatry

Coordinator: Christine Marsh | Phone: (864) 455-7834
Email: cmarsh@ghs.org

   
 SURGERY
Wes B Jones MD

Wes B. Jones, M.D.
M-III Clerkship Director
Surgery

Joe Camunas MD

Joe Camunas, M.D.
M-IV Clerkship Director
Surgery

Coordinator: Amanda Sizemore  |  (864) 455-7886
Email: asizemore@ghs.org